top of page
  • Writer's pictureAdina Apostu

Voyeur



Is photography what happens when a voyeur meets a narcissist?


I’ve been here and there around the world. I have seen only a small part of this round earth and there are so many places left to be seen to be felt to be lived to be loved to be smelled and to be memorized.


Out of what I’ve seen so far I would say that it was love at first sight twice! I loved from the first breath that new and old ground of San Francisco (the city that knows how) and Venice (La Serenissima). This two are in my special category Hypnotic Narcotic Addictive Cities.


And today I’ll share with you Venice through my soul. Like the voyeur who gains sexual pleasure by watching others while they are naked or involved in a sexual activity ... so i was with Venice. I watched her (yes, Venice is definitely a She) with glittering eyes through frames and archways in her magnetic splendour and I loved everything about her. From the mistress smell to the old beautiful facades ... from the water doors to the little tiny streets like a maze where I’ve got lost so many times only to discover more tresures.


But I should start with the begining ... when we arrived there of course it was raining (rain is my tail 🤷‍♀️) and I usually don’t like rain! I’m a water girl but a sunny water girl. In spite of that when I saw those canals I forgot about rain and I start walking wandering and shooting each corner with a big smile on my face.


My husband was asking me to go to the hotel first to leave the luggage and then to discover the city and I was like “Yeah, yeah just a second!” ... we finally have reached the hotel about five hours later! Guilty as charged! 😬


Venice charmed me just like a wizard with his magic wand! Same as I felt San Francisco I felt Venice ... like home like I was there before. Deja-vu, you know?

And I might have been there in a different life maybe as a courtesan or maybe as a merchant, who knows?


Marco!

Polo! 😉


Venice is a beautiful expensive precious mistress ...

Can you imagine all the loves that started or ended there? All the love affairs behind the close doors?

All the scandals and the crimes as a consequence of love triangles! 🤭


All right, all right! I’m in a fantasy world here! My bad! 😋


Venice has such beautiful colors and facades. And those reflections, the underwater world, the parallel universe call it however you want! Have you seen the doors and the windows? You are called closer to each one of them just like the mermaids are calling the sailors and you just want to try to turn the doorknob and push the door opened ... This was my feeling at least!


Someone said once I’m a curious person! And I am, thank God for that! 🤭😬 So yeah, I wonder a lot ... here and there!


I have found Venice alive, coloured, mysterious, charming and different just like looking in the mirror! Hey, I am not the narcissist here! 😬 I am the voyeur! 😋


So if you haven’t seen La Serenissima yet you should definetly see Her! Feel Her! Touch Her! Love her!

Go there with no expectations, with curiosity in your poket, with your eyes wide open and your heart ready to love ... and make love to Venice! You will never forget Her!

I wonder how is Venice in february during the Carnaval! Hmmm, with all the masks on top of the daily masks we all wear ... I should check and love Venice then!😜


AH

68 views0 comments
bottom of page